News

Zone Basketball Information

Posted on Mar. 3, 2024

Click here for the JV zone basketball draw.     Playoffs and Championships ---At a Glance Game Number Date Time Visitor Home Level Location 1 March 4 6:00pm Chinook Catholic Central SV Girls CCHS East…

Adjusted Schedule for Pink Shirt Day Assembly

Posted on Feb. 27, 2024

Click this link for a larger version of the schedule. 

Week at a Glance February 26th-March 2nd

Posted on Feb. 26, 2024

Week at a Glance Feb. 26 - Mar. 2   Mon, Feb. 26 Baseball Open Gym 7:30 pm Tue, Feb. 27 Hope Squad Meeting at lunch Wed, Feb. 28 Pink Shirt Day Pink Shirt Day Assembly No Flex Alternate Bell Schedule…

No flex tomorrow due to Sweetheart Assembly

Posted on Feb. 13, 2024

First period will start at 8:30am tomorrow (February 14th) and there will be no flex, due to the Sweetheard assembly at the end of the day. 

Big Ben Brawl- Tournament Bracket

Posted on Feb. 12, 2024

Click here to view the draw. 

Week at a Glance- February 12-16

Posted on Feb. 11, 2024

Week at a Glance Feb. 12 - Feb. 17   Mon, Feb. 12 Exhibition Basketball: Fernie @ CHS (Varsity Girls & JV Boys) Grade 9 Boys Basketball: CHS @ Magrath 3:30 pm Tue, Feb. 13 Baseball Tryouts 7:30 pm Boys…

Week at a Glance- Feb 5-10

Posted on Feb. 5, 2024

Week at a Glance Feb. 5 - Feb. 10   Mon, Feb. 5 Flex returns.  Tue, Feb. 6 FNMI Honour Night Meeting 6:00 pm.  Parents and graduates must attend. Boys Basketball: LCI @ CHS 6:00 pm Wed, Feb 7 Girls…

JV Tournament Schedule

Posted on Jan. 31, 2024

Please click here for the JV tournament schedule. 

Week at a Glance- Jan 28-Feb 1st

Posted on Jan. 24, 2024

Week at a Glance Jan. 22 - Feb. 1   Mon, Jan. 22 Exam Schedule Math 30-1 & 30-2 Diploma Physics 20 Science 10 Tue, Jan. 23 Exam Schedule English 30-1 & 30-2 Part B Diploma Biology 20 Math 9 Wed, Jan.…

Congratulations to our Cougar Cub Car Winners!

Posted on Jan. 12, 2024

Overall Winner:  Noelle Conrad 2. Hannah Pilling 3. Denver Van Hauwaert 4. Thor Kinder 5. Jackson Tolley 6. Andrew Styba 7. Brett Olsen 8. Russell Comin Design Award: Alexandria Evans Check out the video!…

School Cancelled Friday, January 12th

Posted on Jan. 11, 2024

https://www.westwind.ab.ca/about-us/news/post/important-update-for-teamwestwind

Final Exam Schedule- Semester 1

Posted on Jan. 8, 2024

Please click this link for the final exam schedule. 

Week at a Glance- January 8-13

Posted on Jan. 7, 2024

Week at a Glance Jan. 8 - Jan. 13   Mon, Jan. 8 Return to School Tue, Jan. 9 Girls Basketball: CHS @ Raymond 6:00 PM Wed, Jan. 10 English Language Arts Diploma - Part A Grade 9 Basketball: Raymond @…

2023

Week at a Glance December 18-23

Posted on Dec. 18, 2023

Week at a Glance Dec. 18 - Dec. 23   Mon, Dec. 18 No Events Tue, Dec. 19 Dress Up Day: Pajamas Wed, Dec. 20 Dress Up Day: Santa Hat & Bring a Mug (free hot chocolate if you bring a mug) Thur, Dec. 21…

Student Council Food Drive

Posted on Dec. 11, 2023

Our student council is sponsoring a food drive for needy families in our school. There will be a competition between grades. Please bring your nonperishable food items to the office to be counted and…

Week at a Glance December 11-16

Posted on Dec. 11, 2023

Week at a Glance Dec. 11 - Dec. 16   Mon, Dec. 11 No Events Tue, Dec. 12 Drama Production: Beauty and The Beast (Opening Night) 7:00 pm Wed, Dec. 13 Drama Production: Beauty and The Beast 7:00 pm Thur,…

Get your tickets for the play

Posted on Dec. 8, 2023

CHS's production of Beauty and the Beast starts next week. Come and get your tickets in the office.  More info available here. 

Cougar Classic Draws

Posted on Dec. 5, 2023

Please click the links below for this weekend's Cougar Classic draws.   Boys Draw Girls Draw

This week's menu

Posted on Dec. 4, 2023

Week at at Glance- December 4-9

Posted on Dec. 3, 2023

Week at a Glance Dec. 4 - Dec. 9   Mon, Dec. 4 No Events Tue, Dec. 5 Boys Basketball: Catholic Central @ CHS Wed, Dec. 6 Girls Basketball: CHS @ Catholic Central Girls Grade 9 Basketball Exhibition Game:…